Dry July 2016: The morning after

1 Aug

As I wake up this morning a few things cross my mind:

1) It’s August. Where has this year gone? It’s terrifying we are into the second half of the year. It almost seems that New Years was only the other day…apparently not!!

2) I got through another Dry July without alcohol or caffeine!!!!

3) Damn, I’m looking forward to a coffee this morning. Holding out til I get dressed and ready though – instant isn’t good enough, I’m going to a coffee shop! 

On the topic of Dry July, those of you who supported me, thank you! I couldn’t have done it without the moral support!! 🙂 

To those of you who donated, thank you!!! I appreciate your generosity more than words can say. Cancer research is a cause close to my heart, and all the funds I raised will go to the Cancer Centre at Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney. The very hospital Lucy was looked after so well by a beautiful group of nurses. 

Having so many of you donate to a cause in Lucy’s memory, even without knowing Lucy yourselves is such a lovely gesture too. I’ve had so many people ask about her and want to get to know the person she was, I sincerely appreciate that! The kitty currently sits at $331.00 and donations remain open throughout August, so hopefully I can make that grow a little more. 

Thank you again for each and every donation.

Leave a comment