I Must Confess…I Feel Best When

11 Apr

Another Monday, another I must confess prompt from My Home Truths. This week, the prompt is “I feel best when…”

Thinking about when I feel best, all the times when I’ve felt best, there is one constant. I feel best when my friends are involved in my life.

img_1605

Regardless what I’m doing, knowing I have the support of my friends makes me feel amazing. Whatever is happening in my day to day life, there are always certain people who I know have my back. That’s what makes the bad situations slightly better, and the good situations absolutely amazing.

Recently, the tough times have been sneaking up on me and it has taken all my resilience to push through some days. But the loving support of my friends has made each day that bit easier. I consider myself extremely lucky – I’ve had friends waiting with me at appointments, friends driving me wherever I needed to go, and friends sending texts and Facebook messages of support. They’re the things that have made me feel at my best these last couple of weeks.

image

So, to you reading this, if you’re a good friend of mine, thank you for helping me feel at my best.

8 Responses to “I Must Confess…I Feel Best When”

  1. Tegan Churchill April 11, 2016 at 6:44 AM #

    Good friends are worth their weight in gold.

  2. seizetheday20 April 11, 2016 at 7:24 AM #

    Where would we be without our friends? Thank goodness for them 🙂 x

  3. Janet Camilleri (@middleagedmama1) April 11, 2016 at 10:10 AM #

    Good friends can be hard to find – lucky you to have some awesome ones!

  4. OurParallelConnection April 11, 2016 at 10:44 AM #

    Friends are the family we choose for ourselves – and it looks like you have chosen really well. Hope the times get better.

  5. Deborah April 11, 2016 at 12:45 PM #

    Oh yes… I caught up with some old and good friends recently and it reminded me how much I’d missed that. I really need to make more of an effort!

  6. Vanessa April 11, 2016 at 3:18 PM #

    Friends can make the worst situations bearable.

  7. Tory April 13, 2016 at 1:46 PM #

    This is a great post and so glad your friends are there supporting you. 🙂

  8. Kirsty @ My Home Truths April 25, 2016 at 9:22 PM #

    Friends are awesome – I don;t see my friends all the time but I’m not sure where I’d be without them!

Leave a comment