Where did 2015 go?

31 Dec

It’s hard to believe it’s New Years Eve. It seems like August was only the other week.

What a year it has been. Full of ups and downs.

The year started with me doing some marketing work for a friend who has a small business to help him out. Through the year this lead to other freelance opportunities and the creation of my own business cards to make it slightly more real.

IMG_1104

This moved into one particular client asking me to write content for their new website. That was a highlight and moment I realised I can do more than I know sometimes.

I temporarily held a corporate job in amongst my freelance clients. In that role I learnt a lot of skills I’ll be able to use throughout my life in whatever career position I’m in.

My inner circle changed a lot. Some people walked out of my life, but other beautiful people entered my life and have changed it in so many ways. I look forward to enjoying 2016 with the people currently in my life and I’m thankful for the lessons I learnt from those who weren’t so good to me.

My best friends and I have been on a heap of adventures and let ourselves be crazy and enjoy life.  We lived life and enjoyed each other’s company.

And another best friend of mine had a baby!!!! She had a baby girl – little miss Kaitlin Lucy. I’ve really enjoyed photos of her first 4 weeks of life (she was born late November!)

My photo representation of 2015 is…

2 Responses to “Where did 2015 go?”

  1. lisa k. December 31, 2015 at 8:50 PM #

    Ohhh now, I’m sure you were cuffed in that pic… for being AWESOME!!!! 😀 I am so thankful to have you in my life, I can’t even remember EXACTLY how we started talking (other than bum thyroids, or lack thereof!), but it was worth it to me just because I made such an amazing, REAL friend! 2015 was crazy for me, and I know 2016 is just going to be that much better. Thank you for being one of my best friends, even a world away, and for always being there, even when I spend 20 hours a day sleeping. So to you I say – Merry Christmas belated, Happy Birthday, and Happy New Year! Let’s slay this one with amazingness!!!!!! ❤

  2. Sammie @ The Annoyed Thyroid January 1, 2016 at 2:32 PM #

    What a big year! Here’s to kicking goals in 2016!

Leave a comment